Contact your higher self

The other day I was listening to an old song with these words, “Your love is lifting me higher than I’ve ever been lifted before” and I thought, ‘now THAT is a great song about meditation!’  I know it’s a love song of course, but all love is really God love.  And all desire is a desire to know God.  How do we know God?  Through prayer and meditation.

Meditation is contacting your higher self, the God part of you to know and experience God. Image Meditation will help you live life from a deeper place of connection and higher place of love.  A few minutes a day is a great place to start…especially if you are new to it.  If you do meditate already, expand your practice and see how you are changed and lifted.  When that happens you can join me in the back-up chorus singing “your love is lifting me, just keeps lifting me…”  and then show your gratitude to God by giving great thanks with much love and then living that energy in the world.

Thank you for joining me on this spiritual journey – this journey of meditation and the evolving soul.  And know that as you do, you are guided and guarded by the Holy Spirit.  You are loved, you are safe, you are blessed.

Many blessings and much love,
Rev. Cynthia Alice Anderson (RCA)
Spiritual Leader
http://www.christchurchunity.net

Leave a Reply

